2014/2015 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday 17 June 2015 at the Canberra Irish Club, Weston Creek Commenced at 7:30 pm

Present: Alan Craigie, Rohan Lowry, Garry Hand (LM1), Peter Caley, Paul Veldkamp, Robbie Costmeyer (LM 13), Vince Craig (LM14), Reuben Caley, Ken Sweeney (LM2), Vic Pearse, Hugh Williams, Jordan Gusman and Pat Fisher (LM7) **Note**: '(LM1)' denotes Life Member number 1.

Apologies: Scott Imhoff (SMA3), Philo Saunders, Dan Dawes (LM8), Paul Rake (LM3), Ken Eynon (LM5), Russell McGowan (LM11), Brian (Mick) Whybrow(LM10), Christine Pauling (LM16), Rick Hatcher (LM9), Ian Leves (LM12) and Denis Wilson (LM4). **Note**: '(SMA3)' denotes Service Merit Award 3

1. Minutes from the previous Annual General Meeting held 15 May 2013The minutes were accepted without change.

Martin Dent/Vince Craig

2. Annual Report

The following reports were tabled:

President's Report; Treasurer's Report with the 2014-15 Audited Financial Statement; draft Minutes of the 2014 AGM; and List of Office Bearers for 2014-15

3. President's Report

Alan Craigie provided a President's report, which was **adopted**.

Moved Alan Craigie/Paul Veldkamp

He thanked the Committee for their contributions and support during his tenure and advised he would not seek reselection for the position. He also thanked Scott Imhoff, who was not standing for Committee, for his valuable contribution.

4. Treasurer's and Auditor's Report

Martin Dent provided a Treasurer's report which was adopted.

Moved Martin Dent/Garry Hand

The accompanying Auditor's report was **noted**.

Martin Dent advised that he would not be seeking another term as Treasurer after some seven years in the position and was also not nominating for a Committee position in 2015-16 due to other commitments. He wished the Committee well. Those present thanked him for his great contribution.

Martin Dent moved that a bottle of wine to the value of \$30 be purchased for the Auditor. This was **approved**.

Moved Martin Dent/Robbie Costmeyer

5. Registrar's Report

There was no formal report but Alan Craigie and Martin Dent indicated that membership numbers were about the same as last year (25-30). Alan opined that the introduction of ACTRuns might entice some additional members to the Club.

6. Election of Office Bearers

See attached

7. Life Member Awards

Paul Veldkamp (LM 17) and Martin Dent (LM18) were both unanimously **approved** as life members of the Club.

8. Meeting closed at 8.20 when dinner was served.