WESTON CREEK REDBACKS

2018 AGM MINUTES

Meeting held on Wednesday 27 June 2018 at the Weston Labor Club, Teesdale Close, Stirling, commencing at 7:30pm

- Present: Philo Saunders, Reuben Caley, Rohan Lowry, Newton Small and Robbie Costmeyer.
- Apologies: James Nipperess, Emily Brichacek, Keely Small and Sam Harding.
- Ratification of Minutes of previous meeting held 28 June 2017: Moved Philo/Reuben "that the Minutes as presented are ratified" was carried.
- President's report: Philo reiterated the highlights of his written report, declared that he would continue the recent 'tradition' to challenge other running clubs at a Burley Griffin Parkrun, which would be followed by a BBQ/morning tea. He confirmed that our iconic WCAC Half Marathon and the 10km Community fun run would be held again in March 2019. He would follow up with AACT the \$10 Club registration fee.
- Treasurer's report: Rohan reiterated the highlights of his written report. The Club had made a modest profit this year due to the excellent financial outcome of the Half Marathon and the 10km Community Fun Run held in March. He would continue to pursue an online banking system and arrange for two additional expenditure authorisation signatories.
- Auditor's report: Rohan spoke to our Auditor's report as per the Annual Report entry.
- Appointment of Auditor for 2018-19: The Club is grateful of the past services of Mr Dan Dawes who has audited the Accounts for a number of years and we will seek his services again next year.
- Registrar's report: The Club had 31 registered members in 2017-18 plus 18 Life Members.
- Life Membership nominations: Nil.
- Nominations for 2018/19 Committee, Committee Executive positions, Social
 Committee and other positions: Executive: President Philo Saunders; Vice
 President James Nipperess; Treasurer Rohan Lowry; Secretary Reuben Caley.
 Committee: Newton Small, Keely Small, Sam Harding and Robbie Costmeyer.
 Public Officer Robbie Costmeyer. These nominations were accepted by those present. See attached 2018/19 Committee and Officers of the Club listing for a complete listing.

The AGM closed at 8:00 pm

A short Committee meeting followed the AGM.

Robbie Costmeyer

Secretary 2017-18